Currently, even if "Display the Social Media Sharing Widgets" is unchecked in World Settings, there is still an option to share published Manuscript chapters to X.
Giving us the option to turn off the share button by Manuscript or by chapter would allow world owners who for whatever reason do not want their works shared to X to prevent it from being an option.
This is a very specific change and use case, but it allows world owners to have more control over the privacy of their world and its sharing options.
Yes please, many people do not want to be affiliated with X for many good reasons.
A thousand times yes! I absolutely do not want ANY of my hard work near the Neo-Yahtzee platform. Especially since the owner clearly has made similar hand gestures of the Yahtzee multiple times.
It sounds more logical that unchecking the sharing widgets should also turn off sharing on X. Besides that, I'm all for giving authors control over where their work appears.
Yes, please! God, I wouldn't want to have my work anywhere near that hellsite.