User Interface (UI) / User Experience (UX) · Articles & templates · Created by
Careen Ligh
accepted
Just imagine this:
You are marking a paragraph to cut or copy and instead deleting it. Before you manage to refresh the page autosave comes along and that content, be it a few words or a thousand, is gone. Good luck remembering all of it in detail.
This has happened to me a number of times already. And as disabling autosave is no longer an option, i would wish for a undo/redo button to avoid loosing content by accident like that. It would only be necessary to undo a few steps and many things could be saved from being lost.
The Team's Response
Thanks for the suggestion, and we're very sorry you lost part of your work due to this issue. A new version of the WYSIWYG editor will be released by the end of June, which will include a functioning undo feature (among many other upgrades and fixes).
Current score
37/300 Votes · +7404 points